Two members of the Lithgow Golf Club received the highest of honours at this year’s annual general meeting.

The proud recipients of life membership were Max Nightingale and Gary Marshall.  Both have enjoyed long and outstanding service to the club both as board members and as long term members.
It was President Greg Guest’s pleasure to present the honours to the popular duo.

He said: “We don’t take life membership lightly which shows the esteem the club holds in Max and Gary and we thank them for their loyal service. “ Max has held a number of positions on the board including captain for over a decade. “He has been a club champion and lifted our club’s profile by winning the World and Australian left handed championship.

“Like Max, Gary has been an integral member of our board for many many years. “It was good to see a proud Gary, being joined by his son David and grandson Nathan along with Troy Luka when they won this year’s prestigious VW four person ambrose and represent our club at the regionals.

“Both have also supported the club for many years by playing competition golf two and three times a week and we wish them and their families all the best in the future and many more years of golf.”

Heading the board is Greg Guest who will continue as president and he will be joined by Vice President Justin Nelson, Treasurer Rob Ritchie, Captain Anthony Boza and board members Leo Murnane, Chris Neville and Brian Quick.

Thanks was extended to the club’s staff and those who made up the last board who guided and is currently guiding the club through these difficult times due to Covid.